Community and Safety Features

The well-being of our community and our users is extremely important to us. As a result, Roll20 has implemented several features on our platform to help protect our members from harassment, bad interactions, and more. The details of these features can be found on this page. 


Harassment & Discrimination Policy

Per our Community Code of Conduct, Roll20 holds a zero-tolerance policy regarding discrimination and harassment. Bullying, discrimination, or harassment of any user or group (either in clear or coded language, or through links or images) is unacceptable and will not be tolerated. If you believe you have been subject to any of the above, please contact us directly so we can intervene.

Infringement of this section is subject to moderation action as outlined by the Moderation Policy.


Reporting

It's important to the Roll20 team that our Forums, Private Messages, listings with the Looking for Group (LFG) tool, and games bring everyone to the table. If you find an interaction to be in conflict with our Community Code of Conduct, please let our team step in. This can be done through the Report function.

The link to use the Report function can be found just below the name of the individual user and just above their message. Once clicked, you'll be asked to include the reason why you're reporting. Type your answer, and click "submit." The moderators will be notified, and take appropriate action.


Blocking

It is also possible to remove the option for another user to interact with you. Blocking a user will prevent you from receiving PMs from that user, and hide all (past and future) of their forum posts (except for past posts on Campaign Forums on games that you own and Looking for Group Forum posts).

To block a user, click the Block link on their User Profile page. It is the last link under their Avatar. If you want to unblock someone, you can do so by clicking the Unblock link in the same place where the Block link was.


Kicking from Games

If a player on one of your games is no longer welcome, you can remove them from the game by opening the Game Detail page, moving your mouse over the Player avatar, and clicking on "Kick from Game."

When you kick a player from your game, they will be removed from the game and the invite link for your game will change. The player will no longer be able to join your game unless you send them a new invitation. 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 2 found this helpful